#111039: "Nuclear bomb tapestry overlay + dictatorship not working"
What is this report about?
What happened ? Please select from below
What happened ? Please select from below
Please check if there is already a report on the same subject
If yes, please VOTE for this report. Reports with the most votes are taken care of in PRIORITY!
| # | Status | Votes | Game | Type | Title | Last update |
|---|
Detailed description
-
• Please copy/paste the error message you see on your screen, if any.
I was on the military space allowing the overlay of you current tapestry card - I think it's nuclear bomb. I chose Dictatorship to overlay with, but it wouldnt let me advamce one more space on military track.
-
• Please explains what you wanted to do, what you do and what happened
Tried changing the order of other effects, doing before or after the tapestry overlay.
• What is your browser?
Google Chrome v120
-
• Please copy/paste the text displayed in English instead of your language. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use a picture hosting service of your choice (snipboard.io for example) to upload it and copy/paste the link here. Is this text available in the translation system? If yes, has it been translated for more than 24 hours?
I was on the military space allowing the overlay of you current tapestry card - I think it's nuclear bomb. I chose Dictatorship to overlay with, but it wouldnt let me advamce one more space on military track.
• What is your browser?
Google Chrome v120
-
• Please explain your suggestion precisely and concisely so that it's as easy as possible to understand what you mean.
I was on the military space allowing the overlay of you current tapestry card - I think it's nuclear bomb. I chose Dictatorship to overlay with, but it wouldnt let me advamce one more space on military track.
• What is your browser?
Google Chrome v120
-
• What was displayed on the screen when you were blocked (Blank screen? Part of the game interface? Error message?)
I was on the military space allowing the overlay of you current tapestry card - I think it's nuclear bomb. I chose Dictatorship to overlay with, but it wouldnt let me advamce one more space on military track.
• What is your browser?
Google Chrome v120
-
• Which part of the rules was not respected by the BGA adaptation
I was on the military space allowing the overlay of you current tapestry card - I think it's nuclear bomb. I chose Dictatorship to overlay with, but it wouldnt let me advamce one more space on military track.
-
• Is the rules violation visible on game replay? If yes, at which move number?
Tried changing the order of other effects, doing before or after the tapestry overlay.
• What is your browser?
Google Chrome v120
-
• Which was the game action you wanted to do?
I was on the military space allowing the overlay of you current tapestry card - I think it's nuclear bomb. I chose Dictatorship to overlay with, but it wouldnt let me advamce one more space on military track.
-
• What do you try to do to trigger this game action?
Tried changing the order of other effects, doing before or after the tapestry overlay.
-
• What happened when you try to do this (error message, game status bar message, ...)?
The only option was an unblock button which would have wrecked my turn
• What is your browser?
Google Chrome v120
-
• At which step of the game did the problem occurs (what was the current game instruction)?
I was on the military space allowing the overlay of you current tapestry card - I think it's nuclear bomb. I chose Dictatorship to overlay with, but it wouldnt let me advamce one more space on military track.
-
• What happened when you try to do a game action (error message, game status bar message, ...)?
Tried changing the order of other effects, doing before or after the tapestry overlay.
• What is your browser?
Google Chrome v120
-
• Please describe the display issue. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use a picture hosting service of your choice (snipboard.io for example) to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
I was on the military space allowing the overlay of you current tapestry card - I think it's nuclear bomb. I chose Dictatorship to overlay with, but it wouldnt let me advamce one more space on military track.
• What is your browser?
Google Chrome v120
-
• Please copy/paste the text displayed in English instead of your language. If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use a picture hosting service of your choice (snipboard.io for example) to upload it and copy/paste the link here. Is this text available in the translation system? If yes, has it been translated for more than 24 hours?
I was on the military space allowing the overlay of you current tapestry card - I think it's nuclear bomb. I chose Dictatorship to overlay with, but it wouldnt let me advamce one more space on military track.
• What is your browser?
Google Chrome v120
-
• Please explain your suggestion precisely and concisely so that it's as easy as possible to understand what you mean.
I was on the military space allowing the overlay of you current tapestry card - I think it's nuclear bomb. I chose Dictatorship to overlay with, but it wouldnt let me advamce one more space on military track.
• What is your browser?
Google Chrome v120
Report history
Happened 2x in the game that I couldn't use Dictatorship, because "Tech spot benefit or bonus is already used this turn".
#1: Move 247 - with Renaissance I moved on all 4 tracks. On T6 I got the upgrade bonus, which I used to upgrade the Printing Press to the top level, allowing Tapestry overlay. I wanted to use Dictatorship, but I couldn't use it on any track at all, because all tracks had been used already.
#2: Move 320 - I moved into M10 and wanted to use the overlaid Dictatorship to advance to M11, but I wasn't allowed, because I had already moved on Military.
I don't see any ruling which prevents 2x advance on a track.
I find it wrong that you can't use Dictatorship at M10 to advance to M11.
happened when using lithium ion battery to redo M10- tried to overlay dictatorship to advance to M11 or T12 but could not do either so could not complete either track. Lost by 10pts :(
Nothing prevents advancing twice on the same track in a turn, at least according to the latest comprehensive rules available here : stonemaiergames.com/games/tapestry/rules-translations-faq/
Add something to this report
- Another table ID / move ID
- Did F5 solve the problem?
- Did the problem appears several time? Everytime? Randomly?
- If you have a screenshot of this bug (good practice), you can use a picture hosting service of your choice (snipboard.io for example) to upload it and copy/paste the link here.
